Funding & Collaborations



Professor Tania Sorrell
Director, Marie Bashir Institute for Infectious Diseases and Biosecurity (MBI) and the Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology Westmead
Professor of Clinical Infectious Diseases
Senior Physician in Infectious Diseases at Westmead Hospital, Sydney

Professor Belinda Bennett
Professor of Health and Medical Law, Sydney Law School
Founding Board Member of the Australian Institute for Health Law and Ethics (AIHLE)
Deputy Editor of the Journal of Law and Medicine 

Professor Robert Booy
Head, Clinical Research, National Centre for Immunisation Research & Surveillance (NCIRS)
Professor Paediatrics and Child Health, Sydney Medical School
Kids Research Institute Children's Hospital, Westmead

Clinical Professor Dominic Dwyer
Professor of Medicine (Immunology & Infectious Diseases), Westmead Clinical School
Medical Virologist and Infectious Diseases Physician, Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology Laboratory Services, Westmead Hospital

Clinical Professor Gwendolyn Gilbert
Clinical Lead, Infection Prevention & Control, Western Sydney Local Health Network
Professor in Medicine and Infectious Diseases at the University of Sydney's Western Clinical School and School of Public Health, Centre for Values, Ethics and the Law in Medicine (VELIM)


Professor Cheryl Jones
Sub Dean, Research for the Discipline of Paediatrics, Child Health and Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Physician, Children's Hospital, Westmead
Head, Centre for Perinatal Infection Research
Professor of Paediatrics and Child Health, Sydney Medical School

Associate Professor Ian Kerridge
Director and Associate Professor of Bioethics, Centre for Values, Ethics and the Law in Medicine(VELIM), School of Public Health, Sydney Medical School
Haematologist and Bone Marrow Transplant Physician, Royal North Shore Hospital

Associate Professor Vitali Sintchenko
Director, Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology Public Health (CIDM-PH)
Associate Professor, Centre for Infectious Diseases and Microbiology, Medicine, Westmead Clinical School
Senior Medical Microbiologist and Health Informatician 

Professor Steven Webb
Senior Staff Specialist in Intensive Care Medicine, Royal Perth Hospital 
Clinical Professor, School of Medicine and Pharmacology and the School of Population Health, University of Western Australia

Professor Elizabeth Elliott
Director of the Australian Paediatric Surveillance Unit (APSU)
Professor of Paediatrics & Child Health, Sydney Medical School
Consultant Paediatrician, Children's Hospital, Westmead
NHMRC Practitioner Fellow and Head, Centre for Evidence-Based Paediatrics in Sydney


Professor Edward Holmes
NHMRC Australia Fellow
Faculty Member, Marie Bashir Institute for Infectious Diseases and Biosecurity
Faculty Member, Charles Perkins Centre, Sydney Medical School
Faculty Member, School of Biological Sciences
Fellow, Australian Academy of Science


Professor Ian Paulsen
Professor of Genomics and Deputy Director of the Macquarie Biomolecular Frontiers Centre
Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular Sciences, Macquarie University

Associate Professor Ian Seppelt
Honorary Senior Fellow in the Critical Care and Trauma Division, The George Institute.
Senior Specialist in Intensive Care Medicine at the Nepean Hospital
Sydney Medical School - Nepean, University of Sydney
Australian School of Advanced Medicine, Macquarie University