Funding & Collaborations


  • Fungal research

Collaborators: Dr Julianne Djordjevic, Professor Georges Grau, Professor Wieland Meyer, A/Prof Sharon Chen, Dr Geoffrey Playford, Professor David Gottlieb.

Funding from four NHMRC project grants (two as CIA, one CIB, one CIC), a Centre of Research Excellence in Critical infections (CIB) and untied Industry grants.


  • ANZ Mycoses Interest Group (Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases).

Research and educational initiatives funded by NHMRC project grants and educational and investigator-initiated grants from the pharmaceutical industry.


  • EORTC/MSG Study Group (Mycology, international).

Funded from multiple sources including the Pharmaceutical Industry.


  • Critical Infections and Antimicrobial resistance

Collaborator: Professor Jon Iredell.

Funded by CRE in Critical infections (CIB); University of Sydney seed funding for strategic collaborations in health and medical research.


  • CIDM-Public Health (Public health communicable disease and microbiology including the NSW Pathogen Genomics Partnership.)

Director, A/Professor Vitali Sintchenko.

Funded by the NSW Office of Health and Medical Research.