Group Leader

Postdoctoral Fellows

  • Dr David Liuwantara
  • Dr Yi Vee Chew
  • Dr Mary Wong

Islet Managers

  • Lindy Williams, Sussan Davies

Research Scientists

  • Heather Burns
  • Joanne Hawkes

Visiting Fellows

  • Qi Liang

PhD Students

  • Hanh Tran
  • Sara Shahrestani
  • Ahmer Hameed


Professor Wayne Hawthorne

Professor Wayne Hawthorne

Research Group Leader
Infection and Immunity
Preclinical Studies of Islet Transplantation Group
Read More